A Few Days Later…

Our neighbors have forgiven us. We stayed inside since that night and we stayed out of sight so we could give our neighbor a break and some time to heal.

It was a good choice.

Her mother sat her down today and explained to her how little boys are and what her own brother did to her growing up and she came over and told me I should let the kids out to play.

I am so relieved. I can afford to move, but I can’t afford higher rent.

More importantly, I can’t afford the guilt I would feel if this girl was traumatized.

 

5 Comments

Filed under Bully, Bullying, Child Abuse, Child Psychology, Domestic Abuse, Domestic Violence, SIngle Parenting, Trauma, Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Few Days Later…

Leave a Reply

