An Impossible Place

I don´t know what to do.

I have treated my daughter for lice and I have pulled out anything in her hair that I can see for four days straight, for the last two days I have found nothing at all.

I take her to the daycare where she picked up the lice, and after a half hour they find a dead egg attached to a strand of hair. I have to leave work to pick her up.

So small I cannot see it.

She has been growing her hair out for two years.

I can shave her head. I can switch daycares. I can shave the back half of her head and hope for the best. I don´t know what to do.

I just now sat her in the sun and could not find anything at all, just a lot of light shining off of each strand, tricking my eyes.

I am ready to cry. I feel completely incompetent. I have to work, I am the only income we have.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “An Impossible Place

  1. I wish I had the answer for you. Unfortunately, I don’t. Could you not take a couple of days vacation leave? I really don’t know. 😦
    I know it won’t help, but I’m still sending love and hugs your way. xx

  2. Aw. Hair will grow back, though it’ll be missed now. Rooting for you.

  3. Uughhh! Really hope you find a solution!

  4. Give her a hug for me, and you, too.

Leave a Reply

