Skills Therapy and Family

My boys go to skills therapy twice a month. I would like to do more, but they need individual attention and they see a psychologist twice a month, too. Today I had to sign paperwork for their treatment plan with the skills therapist. Nothing had changed, previously I just signed and did not read the paperwork. I know, I know. I am not supposed to do that.
So today I had time and I read the paperwork, signature page to cover, back to front. I agreed with the whole plan, which had been set up nearly a year ago, and when I got to the front page there was a breakdown of each child.
Under weaknesses it gave their worst traits, the reasons they were in therapy.
Under strengths for both of them it said ¨Supportive Family¨.
That’s me.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Skills Therapy and Family

  1. I think I have mentioned before how much that “supportive family” made the hard parts so much more bearable, with plenty of reasons to smile then and now. 🙂

  2. betternotbroken

    Good for you! Supportive family indeed!

Leave a Reply

