Conversation With My Daughter About Her Father On Father’s Day

Over cereal my daughter says: ¨Everyone has a Mommy! Some people have Daddies!¨

¨You have a daddy.¨ I remind her.

¨Yes, my daddy is sick!¨ She says with enthusiasm. ¨Let’s get him some medicine!¨

¨I tried to get him medicine, sweetie, many times. He would not go to the doctor, so I could not get him any medicine. If you are sick you need to see a doctor.¨

¨Daddy needs a doctor!¨ She announces to her brothers. 

Her brothers pay little attention, but one does start grumbling words pertaining to passing wind and one’s rear end. I tell her to finish her cereal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

