First Playdate

My son was asked on his first playdate today. We still know very few people here. It’s a small town. We came last fall, but most got here more than two generations ago. I had to ask the local authority on families, and thankfully, she gave me a thumbs up. So now both boys have been asked somewhere. We are beyond lucky. A year ago we could never have been able to do a birthday party, a playdate, or a trip to the beach. This month, we do all three.

I appreciate the efforts of everyone who helped us get here.

I am so proud of my son. He has come so far, that now he has friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

